PDA

View Full Version : Genpets



Franklon
15-06-2006, 04:01 PM
Looks pretty interesting. They even have a website in Malaysia :D

Wonder if its real though :(

http://www.genpets.com/images/meet_hold.jpg

http://www.genpets.com/index.php

in
15-06-2006, 05:09 PM
OMG !!!! I find this very very very disturbing. There's a picture in the website where the genpets are all in a row, it just reminded me of a scene in Matrix.

Bio-engineered pets which are real living beings......? *shudder* I certainly hope this is NOT for real!

kwchang
15-06-2006, 05:34 PM
I googled 'genpets' and got only 4 hits - this shows how new this thing is. All the hits I got were blogs where the authors commented on this website and all of them said the same thing - that they wished that this is a hoax.

I would say it is a HOAX - because it would never be approved by anybody for sale if it is a living organism. Some perverted joke I would say. Common sense will tell you that this is not real - so don't go flooding the internet with mass emails on this. By the way, those blogs I mentioned also said that this is not yet on the shelves as the company is awaiting the green light.

This reminds me of a mass email that was circulated some time ago where they had pictures of some people butchering human bodies for consumption - it was later revealed that this group of people staged the whole thing as a prank. See how easy it is to fool people?

ghj
16-06-2006, 08:48 AM
Not ethical if it is really *REAL*.. to put a *living* thing in a package as if it is a toy or something @@ ANd what??? Can choose the lifespan somemore? :eek:

I nearly fainted

Hope it is a hoax too, well there is a possibily.. because there is only Email for contacts... well if it is real,.. they should include the address or even contact number

mon
16-06-2006, 09:30 AM
Distorted perverts! How sickening. If someone wants a pet, just go get a dog or cat or rabbit or something. But to think of wanting to keep such a thing? I can't even bear looking at it. It's so humanlike! If it's real, the buyers are just as sick as the ones who make them.

lynndhia
16-06-2006, 09:47 AM
i read the pdf catalogue, but it all merely talk abt the genpets on display. it doesnt actually says what happens once you take it out and start to "play" with it. there's no other detailed info of what to do once you purchase it. cannot be that they just leave it inside the packaging right?

i hope, for the love of god. that it's a hoax.

looks like some mutant.

Franklon
16-06-2006, 09:54 AM
Yeah, I think its a hoax too. But the website is very nicely done. highly professional and such.

Btw, if you see the link about National Geographic - Human Chimera is quite interesting.

ghj
16-06-2006, 01:58 PM
i read the pdf catalogue, but it all merely talk abt the genpets on display. it doesnt actually says what happens once you take it out and start to "play" with it. there's no other detailed info of what to do once you purchase it. cannot be that they just leave it inside the packaging right?

i hope, for the love of god. that it's a hoax.

looks like some mutant.

:eek: Yalor yalor look like mutant, cannot imagine that thing if it open its eyes @@, then come n hug you to show their love

mon
16-06-2006, 02:22 PM
:eek: Yalor yalor look like mutant, cannot imagine that thing if it open its eyes @@, then come n hug you to show their love

Hehe..that'll be scary isn't it :( anyway, hope it's just a hoax.

kress
16-06-2006, 02:57 PM
it's some sort of artistic project made by someone

http://www.brandejs.ca/portfolio5/gp04.php