PDA

View Full Version : New Metrobus - #3



ungkb
18-01-2006, 05:36 PM
<center>#3(formerly #4)</center>

Remark : Everything is the same except the number.

Confirmation by a staff of Metrobus.

AllUrban
18-01-2006, 05:45 PM
How nice of the company to inform its customers properly....

I'm seriously amazed by the way the public transit operators do business. Seeing no signage at the bus stops is a shock.

RapidKL introduces a whole new bus service and they dont even update their website...or put signs up at the bus stops.

Yeah, they have the brochures and the bunting at the LRT stations...but come on, they can and should do much better...

I cannot even find metrobus' website.

ok, if people dont read websites...what about newspapers? Why not put ads in the newspapers to explain the changes you are planning to make...

sigh.

Well, thanks to ungkb for collecting the information :)

Cheers, m

rabbiteeth84
18-01-2006, 09:45 PM
bus # 3 having the route as # 4, but theres a small difference rite? #4 doesnt go lot 10 but #3 does. #4 goes to sunway pyramid first before going to ss15 then turn to carre4 from there go to kl but #4 straight go to ss15 after left ss13.

i like # 3 because is new.

ungkb
03-03-2006, 08:17 PM
bus # 3 having the route as # 4, but theres a small difference rite? #4 doesnt go lot 10 but #3 does. #4 goes to sunway pyramid first before going to ss15 then turn to carre4 from there go to kl but #4 straight go to ss15 after left ss13.

i like # 3 because is new.



Hi Rabbiteeth,

Actually , the #3 is bus actually the same in every as the previous # 4 because in the beginning there was a plan to include new routes in #3 but in the end it was scrapped because there were complaints of #3 service being slow cause the new routes. As of now , # 3 is in every way the same as #4 except the number.